Faculty in Hematology and Oncology

Arfons, Lisa

Lisa Arfons, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Associate Residency Program Director

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
Medical Education, Residency Education and Experiences

lisa.arfons@uhhospitals.org
Joseph Baar, MD

Joseph Baar, MD, PhD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Breast Cancer, Gastrointestinal Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216) 844-8571
joseph.baar@uhhospitals.org
Bajor, David

David Bajor, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Esophageal Cancer, Gastrointestinal Cancers including Pancreas, Medical Oncology, Hepatobiliary Disease, Immunotherapy, Melanoma, Gastric Cancer, Rectal Cancer

Schedule a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-9186
david.bajor@uhhospitals.org
Nathan A. Berger, MD

Nathan A. Berger, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine
pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Benign Hematology, Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia, Experimental Cancer Therapy, Hematology/Oncology, Multiple Myeloma, Polycythemia Vera

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216) 368-2059
Joseph A. Bokar, MD, PhD

Joseph A. Bokar, MD, PhD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Esophageal Cancer, Genitourinary Cancer, Head & Neck Cancer, Lung Cancer, Melanoma

Phone:
(216) 844-5695
joseph.bokar@uhhospitals.org
Caimi, Paolo, MD

Paolo Caimi, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Lymphoid Malignancies, Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma, Hodgkins Lymphoma, Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216) 844-3951
Paolo.Caimi@UHhospitals.org
Matthew M. Cooney, MD

Matthew M. Cooney, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Bladder Cancer, Bone & Soft Tissue Cancer, Developmental Therapeutics Program, Early Cancer Drug Development, Genitourinary Cancer, Hematology/Oncology, Kidney Cancer, Prostate Cancer, Sarcoma, Testicular Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
matthew.cooney@UHhospitals.org
Brenda W. Cooper, MD

Brenda W. Cooper, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Bone Marrow Transplantation, Leukemia, Lymphoma, Malignant Hematology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
brenda.cooper@uhhospitals.org
de Lima, Marcos

Marcos de Lima, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

Director of Bone Marrow Transplant Program

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
Hematologic Malignancies, Bone Marrow Transplantation

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-2601
marcos.delima@uhhospitals.org
Clark W. Distelhorst, MD

Clark W. Distelhorst, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Benign Hematology, Hematology , Hodgkin's Disease, Leukemia, Lymphoma

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
clark.distelhorst@case.edu
Afshin Dowlati, MD

Afshin Dowlati, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Experimental Therapeutics, Hematology/Oncology, Lung Cancer, Phase I Clinical Trials, Thoracic Cancer

Research Lab

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
afshin.dowlati@uhhospitals.org
Eads, Jennifer

Jennifer Eads, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
Gastrointestinal Cancers

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3621
jennifer.eads@uhhospitals.org
Espinosa, Maria

Maria Espinosa, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Hematology/Oncology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
440-205-5755
maria.espinosa@uhhospitals.org
Fink, Stephen

Stephen Fink, PhD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

stephen.fink@case.edu
Stanton L. Gerson, MD

Stanton L. Gerson, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Hematology , Leukemia, Lymphoma, Malignant Hematology, Myelodysplasia, Myeloma, Oncology, Transplantation

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
stanton.gerson@uhhospitals.org
Joseph Gibbons, MD

Joseph Gibbons, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Bone & Soft Tissue Cancer, Breast Cancer, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Genitourinary Cancer, Hematology/Oncology, Sarcoma

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
joseph.gibbons@uhhospitals.org
Gibson, Michael

Michael Gibson, MD, PhD, FACP

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

 

Speial Interests::
Upper aerodigestive cancer, Esophageal cancer, Head and neck cancers, Thyroid cancer, Translational therapeutics

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-5759
michael.gibson@uhhospitals.org
Gopal, Naveen

Naveen Gopal, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone:
216-844-5650
naveen.gopal@uhhospitals.org
Hoimes, Christopher

Christopher Hoimes, DO

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
Genitourinary oncology, Bladder and prostate cancers, New therapeutics

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-5759
christopher.hoimes@uhhospitals.org
Henry B. Koon, MD

Henry B. Koon, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Bone & Soft Tissue Cancer, Cutaneous Lymphoma, Immunotherapy, Melanoma, Renal Cell Carcinoma

Request a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-3951
henry.koon@case.edu
Smitha S. Krishnamurthi, MD

Smitha S. Krishnamurthi, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Colorectal Cancer, Developmental Therapeutics, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Platelet

Request a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-1006
smitha.krishnamurthi@uhhospitals.org
Hillard M. Lazarus, MD, FACP

Hillard M. Lazarus, MD, FACP

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Allogenic and Autologous Blood & Bone Marrow Transplantation, Leukemia, Lymphoma, Malignant Hematology, Multiple Myeloma, Therapy for Refractory Malignancies

Request a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-3951
hillard.lazarus@uhhospitals.org
Lee, Richard

Richard Lee, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Hematology/Oncology, Palliative Medicine, Acupuncture, Ethics, Medical Research, Gastrointestinal Cancers, Integrative Oncology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-5884
richard.lee3@uhhospitals.org
Nathan Levitan, MD, MBA

Nathan Levitan, MD, MBA

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Lung Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-3951
nathan.levitan@UHhospitals.org
Jane Alison Little MD

Jane Alison Little, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Sickle Cell Disease, Benign and malignant hematologic disorders

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
Jane.Little@UHhospitals.org
Malek, Ehsan

Ehsan Malek, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Instructor of Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-3951
ehsan.malek@uhhospitals.org
Sanford Markowitz, MD, PhD

Sanford Markowitz, MD, PhD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Colorectal Cancer, Familial Cancer, General Oncology

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-1976
sanford.markowitz@case.edu
Shigemi Matsuyama, PhD

Shigemi Matsuyama, PhD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

shigemi.matsuyama@case.edu
Matto, Faisal

Faisal Matto, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Clnical Instructor of Medicine

 

Phone:
216-844-5650
faisal.matto@uhhospitals.org
Merjaneh, Zahi

Zahi Merjaneh, MD

Hematology and Oncology
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
216-844-5650
zahi.merjaneh@uhhospitals.org
Neal Meropol, MD

Neal Meropol, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine
Division Chief

Special Interests ::
Gastrointestinal Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-3951
neal.meropol@case.edu
Metheny, Leland

Leland Metheny

Hematology and Oncology
Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)844-1000
leland.metheny@uhhospitals.org
Lalitha Nayak MD

Lalitha Nayak, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Benign hematology:  Bleeding disorders, Thrombosis and platelet disorders, Anemia and other red cell disorders

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
(216)844-3951
lalitha.nayak@case.edu
Charles Nock, MD

Charles Nock, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Developmental Therapeutics, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Genitourinary Cancer, Head & Neck Cancer, Melanoma, Neuro-oncology, Thoracic Cancer

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-791-3800
charles.nock@va.gov
Otegbeye, Folashade

Folashade Otegbeye, MD, MPH

Hematology and Oncology

Clinical Instructor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cell Therapy, Hematologic Malignancies, Stem Cell Transplant

Schedule a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-5650
folashade.otegbeye@uhhospitals.org
Cynthia Owusu, MD, MSc

Cynthia Owusu, MD, MSc

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Breast Oncology, Geriatric Oncology, Hematology/Oncology

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-3951
cynthia.owusu@uhhospitals.org
Parameswaran, Reshmi

Reshmi Parameswaran, MS, PhD

Divison of Hematology & Oncology
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-368-5697
rxp278@case.edu
Ravi, Gayathri

Gayathri Ravi, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Inpatient Medicine

Phone:
216-844-5650
gayathri.ravi@uhhospitals.org
Joel N. Saltzman, MD

Joel N. Saltzman, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Clinical Trials, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Hematology/Oncology, Prostate Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

joel.n.saltzman@cwru.edu
Alvin H. Schmaier, MD

Alvin H. Schmaier, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Anticoagulant Management, Benign Hematology, Hemostasis and Thrombosis

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
(216)844-3951
schmaier@case.edu
Sedwick, W. David

W. David Sedwick, PhD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor Emeritus of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-7525
david.sedwick@case.edu
Silbiger, Daniel

Daniel Silbiger, DO

Hematology and Oncology

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine

Schedule a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
440-205-5755
daniel.silbiger@uhhospitals.org
Paula Silverman, MD

Paula Silverman, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Breast Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
(216)844-3951
paula.silverman@uhhospitals.org
Deepjot Singh, MD

Deepjot Singh, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

deepjot.singh@case.edu
Stavrou, Evi

Evi Stavrou, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
Benign hematology

Lois J. Teston, MD

Lois J. Teston, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Benign Hematology, Breast Cancer, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Lung Cancer, Malignant Hematology, Thoracic Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
(216)844-3951
lois.teston@uhhospitals.org
Tomlinson, Ben

Ben Tomlinson, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Instructor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Clinical Trials Research, Hematologic Malignancies, Acute Leukemia, Myelodysplastic Syndromes

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-3951
benjamin.tomlinson@uhhospitals.org
Willem Jan van Heeckeren, MD, PhD

Willem Jan van Heeckeren, MD, PhD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Benign Hematology, Hematology/Oncology, Malignant Hematology

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
(216)844-3951
willem.vanheeckeren@uhhospitals.org
Vinayak, Shaveta

Shaveta Vinayak, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
Breast Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-3951
shaveta.vinayak@uhhospitals.org
Gregory P. Warren, MD

Gregory P. Warren, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Hematology/Oncology

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

gwarren@swgeneral.com
Weinstein, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Weinstein, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Medical Director, Supportive Oncology, UHCMC

Special Interests::
Supportive Oncology, Palliative Care

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3036
elizabeth.weinstein@uhhospitals.org
Yadav, Dhiraj Kumar

Dhiraj Yadav

Hematology and Oncology

Clinical Instructor of Medicine

 

Phone:
216-844-5650
dhiraj.yadav@uhhospitals.org