Faculty in General Internal Medicine

Abdalla, Mohamed

Mohamed Abdalla, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor
Phone:
(216)844-7422
mohamed.abdalla@uhhospitals.org
Abusneineh, Basel

Basel Abusneineh, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
basel.abusneineh@va.gov
Ambati, Megha

Megha Ambati, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
megha.ambati@va.gov
Anderson, Philip

Philip Anderson, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
philip.anderson@va.gov
Augustine, Sarah

Sarah Augustine, MD

General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
sarah.augustine@va.gov
Benish, William

William Benish, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicin
Phone:
(216)791-3800
william.benish@va.gov
Bhavsar, Hiloni

Hiloni Bhavsar, MD

General Internal Medicine

Senior Instructor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Quality and Safety, Ambulatory Care, Patient Safety

Phone:
(216)844-7422
hiloni.bhavsar@uhhospitals.org
Rajesh Chandra, MD

Rajesh Chandra, MD

General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Division Chief

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Inpatient Medicine, Hospitalist Inpatient Care Only

Phone:
216-844-7422
rajesh.chandra@uhhospitals.org
Chenouda, Dalal

Dalal Chenouda, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
dalal.chenouda@va.gov
Ismail A. Dreshaj, MD, PhD

Ismail A. Dreshaj, MD, PhD

General Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Inpatient Medicine, Hospitalist Inpatient Care Only

Phone:
216-844-7422
ismail.dreshaj@uhhospitals.org
Elamin, Khalid

Khalid Elamin, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)844-1000
khalid.elamin@uhhospitals.org
Carla M. Harwell, MD

Carla M. Harwell, MD

General Internal Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Janis Douglas Satcher Scholarship, UH Case Medical Center
Medical Director, Otis Moss Clinic, UH Case Medical Center

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Healthcare Disparities

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-721-2177
carla.harwell@uhhospitals.org
Karen R. Horowitz, MD

Karen R. Horowitz, MD

General Internal Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Diabetes

Phone:
216-791-3800
karen.horowitz@case.edu
Indorkar, Raksha

Raksha Indorkar, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)844-7422
raksha.indorkar@uhhospitals.org
Kirsh, Susan

Susan Kirsh, MD

General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
susan.kirsh@va.org
Aaron Kistemaker, MD

Aaron Kistemaker, MD

General Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Inpatient Medicine, Sports Medicine, Hospitalist Inpatient Care Only

Phone:
216-844-7422
aaron.kistemaker@uhhospitals.org
Koniaris, Christine

Christine Koniaris, MD

General Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Ethics, Wound Care

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-1262
christine.koniaris@uhhospitals.org
Kottewar, Saket

Saket Kottewar, MBBS, MPH, MHA

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)844-7422
saket.kottewar@uhhospitals.org
Debra Leizman, MD

Debra Leizman, MD

General Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Medical Education

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-1774
debra.leizman@uhhospitals.org
LoPresti, Charles

Charles LoPresti, MD

General Internal Medicine

Instructor of Medicine

 

Phone:
(216)791-3800
charles.lopresti@va.gov
Macavinta, Uri Sy

Uri Sy Macavinta, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
Masroujeh, Ramy

Ramy Masroujeh, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
ramy.masroujeh@va.gov
McNamara, Megan

Megan McNamara, MD, MSc

General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
megan.mcnamara@va.gov
Prasun Mishra, MD

Prasun Mishra, MD

General Internal Medicine
Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
216-844-7422
parsun.mishra@uhhospitals.org
Moini, Babak

Babak Moini, MD

General Internal Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
babak.moini@uhhospitals.org
Ronda Mourad, MD

Ronda Mourad, MD

General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
ronda.mourad@va.gov
Mullin, Katherine

Katherine Mullin, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
katherine.mullin@va.gov
Namboodiri, Sally

Sally Namboodiri, MD

General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
sally.namboodiri@va.gov
Narla, Goutham

Goutham Narla, MD, PhD

General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-368-3111
goutham.narla@uhhospitals.org
Nemeth, Attila

Attila Nemeth, MD

General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
attila.nemeth@va.gov
Nsiah-Kumi, Phyllis

Phyllis Nsiah-Kumi, MD

General Internal Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
phyllis.nsiah-kumi@va.gov
Ober, Scott

Scott Ober, MD, MBA

General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-791-3800
scott.ober@va.gov
Packer, Clifford D.

Clifford D. Packer, MD

General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-791-3800
clifford.packer@va.gov
Padrino, Susan

Susan Padrino, MD

General Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Assistant Dean of Clinical Education

Phone:
(216)844-3400
susan.padrino@uhhospitals.org
Pantham, Ganesh

Ganesh Pantham, MD

General Internal Medicine

Instructor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine Hospitalist, Gastroenterology

Phone:
216-844-7422
ganesh.pantham@uhhospitals.org
Patrick, Robert

Robert Patrick, MD

General Internal Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
robert.patrick2@va.gov
Paxos, Mihail

Mihail Paxos, MD

Geriatrics Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
216-844-7422
mihail.paxos@uhhospitals.org
Pelecanos, Helen I.

Helen I. Pelecanos, MD, MPH

General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
eleni.pelecanos@va.gov
Radhakrishnan, Archana

Archana Radhakrishnan, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
archana.radhakrishnan@va.gov
Radhakrishnan, Sangeetha

Sangeetha Radhakrishnan, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
sangeetha.radhakrishnan@va.gov
Richmond, Mary Ann

Mary Ann Richmond, MD

General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
maryann.richmond@va.gov
Rowbottom, Rosetta

Rosetta Rowbottom, MD

General Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor oof Medicine

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Preventative Medicine, Outpatient Medicine, Perioperative Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-7334
rosetta.rowbottom@uhhospitals.org
Ryaboy, Lyudmila

Lyudmila Ryaboy, MD

General Internal Medicine
Senior Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
lyudmila.ryaboy@va.gov
Saha, Naveen

Naveen Saha, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
naveen.saha@uhhospitals.org
Schechter, Amy

Amy Schechter, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
amy.schechter2@va.gov
Singh, Mamta K.

Mamta K. Singh, M.D., M.S.

General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-778-5048
mamta.singh@case.edu
Simran Singh, MD

Simran Singh, MD

General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-791-3800
simran.singh@va.gov
Smith, Todd

Todd Smith, MD

General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
todd.smith@va.gov
Strauss, Gerald

Gerald Strauss, PhD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
gerald.strauss@va.gov
Takacs, Libby

Libby Takacs, MD

General Internal Medicine
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
libbytakacs@gmail.com
Waheed, Rehan

Rehan Waheed, MD

General Internal Medicine
Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
rehan.waheed@va.gov
Watts, Brook

Brook Watts, MD

General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
brook.watts@va.gov
Weinstein, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Weinstein, MD

General Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Medical Director, Supportive Oncology, UHCMC

Special Interests::
Supportive Oncology, Palliative Care

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3036
elizabeth.weinstein@uhhospitals.org
Patrick N. Whelan, MD

Patrick N. Whelan, MD

General Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Hospitalist Inpatient Care Only, Internal Medicine, Inpatient Medicine

Phone:
216-844-7422
patrick.whelan@uhhospitals.org
Yalamanchali, Varija

Varija Yalamanchali, MD, MPH

General Internal Medicine

Instructor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine

Phone:
216-844-7422
varija.yalamanchali@uhhospitals.org
Zipp, Thomas

Thomas Zipp, MD

General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
thomas.zipp@va.gov