Faculty in Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Amitabh Chak, MD

Amitabh Chak, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Professor of Medicine
Director, Advanced Technology & Innovation Center of Excellence
Director, Clinical Research, Division of Gastroenterology

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Endoscopic Ultrasonography, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Gastrointestinal Oncology, General Gastroenterology, Therapeutic Endoscopy

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
[216] 844-5385
axc22@case.edu
Cohen, Stanley

Stanley Martin Cohen, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::

Viral Hepatitis (Hepatitis B and Hepatitis C), Alcoholic Liver Disease, Fatty Liver Disease and NASH, Cirrhosis and Portal Hypertension, Liver Transplant, Autoimmune Liver Diseases, Drug-Induced Liver Disease

pubmed_75px

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-286-6757
stanley.cohen@uhhospitals.org
Fabio Cominelli, MD

Fabio Cominelli, MD, PhD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Professor of Medicine
Associate Dean for Program Development
Chief, Division of Gastroenterology and Liver Disease
Hermann Menges, Jr. Chair in Internal Medicine
Director, Digestive Health Research Institute
Director, NIH Cleveland Digestive Diseases Research Core Center, Case Western Reserve University
Chief Scientific Officer, Digestive Health Institute, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-7344
fabio.cominelli@uhhospitals.org
Gregory S. Cooper, MD

Gregory S. Cooper, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, GI Cancer Center of Excellence, UH CMC
Training Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship, UH CMC

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-5385
gregory.cooper@uhhospitals.org
Linda Cummings, MD

Linda Cummings, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Barrett's Esophagus, Gastrointestinal Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-1995
linda.cummings@uhhospitals.org
Dave, Maneesh

Maneesh Dave, MD, MPH

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-1000
maneesh.dave@uhhospitals.org
Dumot, John

John Dumot, DO

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Professor of Medicine

Director, Endoscopy, Ahuja

Special Interests::
Barrett's Esophagus and Endoscopic Therapy, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Endoscopic Ultrasound (EUS), Endoscopic Retrograde Cholangio Pancreatography (ERCP), Colonoscopy, Polypectomy

pubmed_75px

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-593-1305
john.dumot@uhhospitals.org
El Hajj, Ihab

Ihab El Hajj, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)844-1000
ihab.elhajj@uhhospitals.rog
Yngve T. Falck-Ytter, MD

Yngve T. Falck-Ytter, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Professor of Medicine
Chief, Gastroenterology and Hepatology Section, The Louis Stokes VA Cleveland Medical Center

Special Interests::
General Gastroenterology, Liver Disease

 

pubmed_75px

yngve.falck-ytter@va.gov
Office:
216-791-3800
Ashley L. Faulx, MD

Ashley L. Faulx, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
General Gastroenterology, Therapeutic Endoscopy, Endoscopic Ultrasonography, Gastrointestinal Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-6172
ashley.faulx@uhhospitals.org
Pierre M. Gholam, MD

Pierre M. Gholam, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Associate Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Liver Disease Center of Excellence
Director of Hepatology, Division of Gastroenterology

Special Interests::
Gastroenterology, Liver Disease, Liver Transplantation, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Hepatology, Liver Cancers

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-286-6757
pierre.gholam@case.edu
Glessing, Brooke

Brooke Glessing, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-8500
brooke.glessing@uhhospitals.org
Greer, Katarina

Katarina Greer, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-286-6757
katarina.greer@uhhospitals.org
Ho, Edith

Edith Ho, MD, MS

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests:
General Gastroenterology, Inflammatory Bowel Disease, Fecal Microbiota Transplantation

Phone:
(216)791-3800
edith.ho@case.edu
Gerard A. Isenberg, MD

Gerard A. Isenberg, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Associate Professor of Medicine
Associate Gastroenterology Chief, Clinical Affairs

Special Interests::
Gastroenterology, Therapeutic Endoscopy, ERCP, EUS, Capsule Endoscopy, Optical Coherence Tomography, Stents, Double Balloon Enteroscopy, Gastrointestinal Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-6172
gerard.isenberg@case.edu
Jeffry A. Katz, MD

Jeffry A. Katz, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center of Excellence

Special Interests::
Inflammatory Bowel Disease, Celiac Disease, Ulcerative Colitis, Crohn's Disease

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-1995
jeffry.katz@uhhospitals.org
Margaret F. Kinnard, MD

Margaret F. Kinnard, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Associate Professor of Medicine
Section Head, Gastroenterology Division, Louis Stokes VAMC

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-791-3800
mfk@case.edu
Macaron, Carole

Carole Macaron, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Gastroenterology, Colon and Rectal Cancer, Polyps

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-7344
carole.macaron@va.gov
Murphy, Madeleine B.

Madeleine B. Murphy, RN, MSN, NP-C

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Instructor of Medicine

Special Interests:: Hepatology

Phone:
216-286-6757
madeleine.murphy@uhhospitals.org
Anthony B. Post, MS, MD

Anthony B. Post, MS, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Associate Professor of Medicine
Medical Director of Liver Transplantation

Special Interests::
Gastrointestinal Cancer, Hepatology, Liver Cancers, Liver Disease, Hepatitis, Transplant Evaluation

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-5387
anthony.post@uhhospitals.org
Rodriguez-Palacios, Alexander

Alexander Rodriguez-Palacios, DVM, DVSc, PhD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)844-1000
alxander.rodriguez-palacios@uhhospitals.org
Sclair, Seth

Seth Sclair, MD

Gastroenterology & Liver Disease

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Viral Hepatitis, Cirrhosis, Colonoscopy, Fatty Liver Disease, Liver Transplantation, Endoscopy, Hepatocellular Carcinoma, Portal Hypertension

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-8500
seth.sclair@uhhospitals.org
Sapna V. Thomas, MD

Sapna V. Thomas, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Directory of Endoscopy, Westlake Medical Center

Special Interests::
General Gastroenterology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
440-250-2402
sapna.thomas@uhhospitals.org
Umbel, Jonathan

Jonathan Umbel, DO

Gastroenterology & Liver Disease
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-844-3217
jonathan.umbel@uhhospitals.org
Richard C. K. Wong, MD

Richard C. K. Wong, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Gastrointestinal Endoscopy

Special Interests::
General Gastroenterology, Therapeutic Endoscopy and Endoscopic Ultrasound, Gastrointestinal Oncology, GI Bleeding

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-6172
richard.wong@uhhospitals.org